Freshlikesushi Blog

Japan living, autos, and photos

Canon 5d mark 2…..mine.

I finally found it in stock. I had it on order for about a week through an online store, but then i went looking a little loser to home. A few stores had the camera in excess of 3,000.00 (after yen to dollar conversion), but i decided to check Kitamura’s website. I couldnt believe what my eyes were telling me! They had it on sale for 250,000ish yen, which at 90 to 1 was like 2770 ish! Ebay has em for 2799 pus shipping, and they are only about a hundred less on B&H. So i decided to go for it, and let me tell you i am HAPPY about it!. Photo quality is awesome, and video is equally as cool. When i first heard about it, i thought it was a total novelty, but not anymore. AWESOME.

anyways, here are a few sample pics from today, and a Vimeo link to the HD video i made.
IMG_9343
IMG_9344
IMG_9345

pics i took today
IMG_0022
IMG_0024
IMG_0034

more on my flickr of course!

January 18, 2009 - Posted by | Japan, Photography | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Mk2…. so jelous.
    Just found your blog. Enjoying the photo’s of Japan, wish to take my own some day.

    Chris
    http://www.beeoneoneoh.wordpress.com

    Comment by cheater5 | January 22, 2009


Leave a comment